الأونكتاد

ندعم البلدان النامية للوصول إلى فوائد الاقتصاد المعولم بشكل أكثر عدالة وفعالية، ونساعدها على التعامل مع العوائق المحتملة لتحقيق تكامل اقتصادي أكبر. ولهذا الغرض، نقدم التحاليل، ونسهل بناء التوافق، ونقدم المساعدة التقنية. وهذه الأمور تساعد البلدان النامية على استخدام التجارة والاستثمار والتمويل والتكنولوجيا كوسائل لتحقيق التنمية الشاملة والمستدامة.

الأونكتاد هيئة حكومية دولية دائمة أنشأتها الجمعية العامة للأمم المتحدة في عام 1964. ويقع مقرنا الرئيسي في جنيف، سويسرا، ولدينا مكاتب في نيويورك، وأديس أبابا.

الأونكتاد جزء من الأمانة العامة للأمم المتحدة. نقدم تقريرًا إلى الجمعية العامة للأمم المتحدة والمجلس الاقتصادي والاجتماعي، لكن لنا أعضاؤنا وقيادتنا وميزانيتها. ونحن أيضا جزء من مجموعة الأمم المتحدة الإنمائية.

انظر خارطة منظومة الأمم المتحدة لمعرفة موقعنا في أسرة الأمم المتحدة.

الوكالة السويدية للتعاون الإنمائي الدولي

الوكالة السويدية وكالة حكومية تعمل نيابة عن البرلمان والحكومة السويدية، مهمتها الحد من الفقر في العالم. ةمن خلال عملها وبالتعاون مع الآخرين، تساهم الوكالة السويدية في تنفيذ أهداف للتنمية المستدامة عبر العالم.

في الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا، يستند عمل الوكالة السويدية إلى استراتيجيتين: استراتيجية إقليمية لمنطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا واستراتيجية محددة للأزمة في سوريا.

يهدف العمل الجاري الوكالة السويدية والأونكتاد في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا إلى تعزيز التنمية الاقتصادية الإقليمية كشرط أساسي لتيسير التجارة الإقليمية والدولية من خلال معالجة التعقيدات الكامنة في الإعداد المؤسسي على المستويين المحلي والإقليمي. ستساهم الأنشطة الملتزم بها تحت مظلة مشروع منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا والأونكتاد بشأن حماية المستهلك وسياسة المنافسة في تطوير الشبكات الإقليمية، وتقاسم المعارف والخبرات، وتشكيل الرأي، وزيادة المساءلة، فضلاً عن تطوير مزيد من التعاون الإقليمي الفعال والمزيد من المنظمات الفعالة.

نحو التكامل الاقتصادي في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا
يهدف برنامج الأونكتاد لمنطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا الذي أطلق في عام 2015 إلى تعزيز التكامل الاقتصادي الإقليمي بين مواضيع أخرى ، وذلك من خلال تعزيز الأسواق وتحسين سياسات المنافسة وحماية المستهلك في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا.
وبالنظر إلى العلاقة المتبادلة بين قانون المنافسة وقانون وسياسة المستهلك، فإنهما يوفران الأدوات اللازمة لثقة السوق وثقة المستهلك ويحفزان بالتالي على أفضل الممارسات، ويؤثران أيضا في التنمية الاقتصادية وفي الوصول إلى المعلومات والحد من الفقر.

المنافسة

تحفز المنافسة على الابتكار والإنتاجية والقدرة التنافسية ، وتساهم في بيئة أعمال فعالة. ويولد هذا الامر النمو الاقتصادي والعمالة، وينشئ فرصا للمؤسسات الصغيرة والمتوسطة ، ويزيل الحواجز التي تحمي النخبة الراسخة ويقلل فرص الفساد

حماية المستهلك

تفيدنا حماية المستهلك جميعًا من خلال ضمان حصولنا جميعًا على الحق في: الوصول إلى المنتجات غير الخطرة؛ والحصول على معلومات كافية لتمكيننا من اتخاذ خيارات مستنيرة وفقا لرغبات واحتياجات الأفراد والتعويض الفعال.

المساواة بين الجنسين

إن الحد من عدم المساواة بين الجنسين له تأثير إيجابي على نتائج السياسة التجارية والنمو الاقتصادي. وبخلاف ذلك ، فإن الهدف 5 من أهداف التنمية المستدامة بشأن المساواة بين الجنسين وتمكين المرأة يمنح النساء دورًا مهمًا وذي صلة كعميلات اقتصاديات.

الشهادات – التوصيات

“أشكر السويد على تمويل هذا المشروع الذي له تأثير كبير على تعزيز حماية المستهلك في البلدان المستفيدة”.
السيدة فتيحة الخريف

نائبة مدير الجودة ومراقبة السوق، وزارة الصناعة والتجارة والاستثمار والاقتصاد الرقمي، المغرب, Morocco

“أعتقد أن هذا المشروع جيد ونأمل أن نواصله حتى النهاية، ونأمل أن نتبادل وجهات النظر والخبرات ونعلم بعضنا البعض. وفي نهاية المطاف، نحن جميعا الفائزون في هذا المشروع ”
السيد عاطف يعقوب

رئيس سابق ، وكالة حماية المستهلك ، مصر, Egypt

احصائيات بشأن الأونكتاد – منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا

المشاركون في بناء القدرات

المراكز الإقليمية

المنشورات (العربية والإنجليزية والفرنسية)

الأحداث

UNCTAD

We support developing countries to access the benefits of a globalized economy more fairly and effectively. And we help equip them to deal with the potential drawbacks of greater economic integration. To do this, we provide analysis, facilitate consensus-building, and offer technical assistance. This helps them to use trade, investment, finance, and technology as vehicles for inclusive and sustainable development.

UNCTAD is a permanent intergovernmental body established by the United Nations General Assembly in 1964. Our headquarters are located in Geneva, Switzerland, and we have offices in New York and Addis Ababa.

UNCTAD is part of the UN Secretariat. We report to the UN General Assembly and the Economic and Social Council but have our own membership, leadership, and budget. We are also part of the United Nations Development Group.

Take a look at the UN system chart (PDF) to see our place in the UN family.

The Swedish International Development Cooperation Agency

SIDA, is a government agency working on behalf of the Swedish parliament and government, tasked with reducing poverty in the world. Through its work and in cooperation with others, SIDA, contributes to the implementation of the Global Goals for Sustainable Development.

In the Middle East and North Africa (MENA) SIDA’s work is based on two strategies; a regional MENA strategy and a specific strategy for the crisis in Syria.

SIDA’s and UNCTAD’s work underway in the MENA region aims at fostering regional economic development as a prerequisite for facilitating regional and international trade through addressing the intricacies inherent in the institutional setup at local and regional level. The activities committed to under the umbrella of the MENA UNCTAD project on Consumer Protection and Competition policy will contribute to the development of regional networks, to the sharing of knowledge and experiences, to shaping opinion and to increased accountability, as well as to the development of more effective regional cooperation and collaboration and more effective organizations.

Towards MENA economic integration

UNCTAD MENA programme launched in 2015, aims to boost regional economic integration, among other topics, by strengthening markets through improved competition and consumer protection policies in the Middle East and North Africa region.
Considering the interrelation between Competition Law and Consumer Law and Policy, both combined provide the necessary tools for market trust, consumer trust thus stimulating best practices, economic development also having impacts on access to information and poverty reduction.

Competition

Competition stimulates innovation, productivity and competitiveness, contributing to an effective business environment. This generates economic growth and employment. It creates possibilities for small and medium sized enterprises, removes barriers that protect entrenched elites and reduces opportunities for corruption.

Consumer protection

Consumer protection benefits us all by ensuring that we all have the right: to access non-hazardous products; to adequate information to enable them to make informed choices according to individual wishes and needs; and to effective redress.

Gender equality

The reduction of gender inequalities has a positive impact on trade policy outcomes and economic growth. Apart from that, SDG N. 5 on Gender equality and women empowerment renders women an important and relevant role as economic agents.

Testimonials

“I thank Sweden for financing this project which has a big impact on strengthening consumer protection in beneficiary countries”

Ms. Fatiha Akharif

Acting Director of Quality and Market Surveillance, Ministry for Industry, Trade, Investment and Digital Economy, Morocco

“I believe this is a good project and we hope we continue until the end, and we hope to exchange views, experiences and teach each other. At the end of the day we all are winners in this project “

Mr. Atef Yacoub

Former Chairman, Consumer Protection Agency, Egypt

UNCTAD MENA in Numbers

Capacity building participants

Regional centers

Publications (Arabic, English and French)

Events